You can disconnect your Xero account in the Tradelock account settings.
- Navigate to your company profile at https://app.tradelock.co.uk/account/company-profile
- Click on “Disconnect from Xero and delete my data”
- Confirm on the pop up, that you want to delete your data.
Please note: Once confirmed your accounting data will be delete immediately. Tradelock will still keep record of information in regards to insured and previously insured invoices.