We sync your data at several times during the customer journey to insure a seamless insurance experience:

  • First-time sync: we sync your data when you create an account after  you finish the authentication flow.  
  • Manual:  You can always trigger a re-sync by clicking on the sync symbol in the upper right corner. 
  • Hourly sync:  While we have an active connection we sync your data once per hour. This helps to reduce syncing times if you have not connected to Tradelock in a while and enable us to free-up cover once we detect an insured invoice has been paid.
  • Bill creation: We create a bill each time you purchase insurance, after you have selected the right accounts and clicked on create bill. If you don't want us to create a bill simply not select an option and leave the payment confirmation page. 

We do not modify or update any of your data in Xero, other than described above.

Did this answer your question?